Get the latest details on media releases, speeches, or updates from IPOS. 

2024 Board Changes at the Intellectual Property Office of Singapore

28 Mar 2024


          The Ministry of Law (MinLaw) today announced Board appointment updates at the Intellectual Property Office of Singapore (IPOS). These appointments will take effect from 1 April 2024. 

Reappointment of Chairman

2          Dr Stanley Lai, SC, Partner and Head of Intellectual Property Practice and Co-Head of Cybersecurity & Data Protection Practice, Allen & Gledhill LLP, will continue as Chairman of the Board.

Reappointment of Existing Members

3          The following Members have also been reappointed:

  • Ms Usha Chandradas, Co-Founder, (Plu)ral Art LLP
  • Mr Edgar Hardless, Chief Executive Officer, Singtel Innov8
  • Professor Susanna Leong, Vice Provost (Masters’ Programmes & Lifelong Education) and Dean (School of Continuing & Lifelong Education), National University of Singapore
  • Mr Lim Der Shing, Co-Founder and Partner, AngelCentral Pte Ltd
  • Dr Lim Jui, Chief Executive Officer, Singapore Innovate Pte Ltd
  • Ms Lorraine Tay, Head of Intellectual Property Group, Bird & Bird ATMD LLP
  • Ms Winnie Tham, Co-Founder and Director, Amica Law LLC

Appointment of Ex-Officio Member

4          Ms Charlene Chang, Deputy Secretary (Development), MinLaw, has been appointed to the Board of IPOS in an ex-officio capacity, in place of Mr Calvin Phua, Deputy Secretary (Policy), MinLaw. 

5          The full list of IPOS Board Members is available in Annex.


28 March 2024

Media Contact:

(Ms) Amelia Leong

2024 IPOS Board Changes Media Release Annex


You may also like:

Updates  Events  Insights 
Singapore IP Strategy 2030