Get the latest details on media releases, speeches, or updates from IPOS. 

2023 Board Changes at the Intellectual Property Office of Singapore

31 Mar 2023


          The Ministry of Law (MinLaw) today announced board appointment changes at the Intellectual Property Office of Singapore (IPOS). These appointments will take effect from 1 April 2023.

Appointment of New Board Members

2          MinLaw has appointed the following new members to the Board of IPOS.

  • Mr Harsha Basnayake, Asia-Pacific Deputy Area Managing Partner, Ernst & Young
  • Mr Oliver Tan, CEO and Co-Founder, Visenze Pte Ltd

Reappointment of Chairman and Existing Members

3          The following individuals have been reappointed.

  • Mr Stanley Lai, Partner and Head of Intellectual Property Practice, Allen & Gledhill LLP – as Chairman of the Board
  • Mr Nicky Tan, Chief Executive Officer, nTan Corporate Advisory Pte Ltd
  • Mr Tan Pei-En, Divisional Director (Planning), Ministry of Education
  • Mr Ted Tan, Enterprise Fellow, Enterprise Singapore
  • Mr Calvin Phua, Deputy Secretary, Ministry of Law

Out-going Board Members

4          The following members will be stepping down on 31 March 2023, upon the completion of their current term of office. MinLaw and IPOS would like to extend our appreciation to them for their dedication, contribution and service.

  • Mr Ali Ijaz Ahmad, Co-Founder and Chief Executive Officer, Makara Capital Partners Pte Ltd
  • Mr Eric Teo, Adjunct Associate Professor, Nanyang Business School, Nanyang Technological University

5          A brief write-up on the new members and the full list of IPOS board members are available in Annex A and Annex B respectively.



31 March 2023


Media Contact:

(Ms) Amelia Leong


DID: 9026 6111



2023 IPOS Board Changes Media Release Annexes A & B

You may also like:

Updates  Events  Insights 
Singapore IP Strategy 2030